THE Awards 2017: shortlist announced

List of finalists for the ‘Oscars’ of the higher education sector released

九月 7, 2017
THE Awards 2016 winners

Those working in universities might feel they’re trapped in a game of Whack-a-Mole: for each challenge they overcome, several more pop up. And yet they clear every hurdle, in the process sharpening their focus and setting new standards. To reflect this, we have refreshed our awards categories. It is the adaptability, efficiency and creativity displayed by individuals, teams and institutions that Times Higher Education will honour when the 2017 THE Awards ceremony takes place on 30 November at the Grosvenor House Hotel in London. More details at

Business School of the Year

Sponsored by Amity University 

 International Impact Award

Research Project of the Year: Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Sponsored by Elsevier

Research Project of the Year: STEM

Outstanding Research Supervisor of the Year

Sponsored by UK Council for Graduate Education

Outstanding Support for Students

Outstanding Contribution to Leadership Development

Sponsored by the Leadership Foundation for Higher Education

Outstanding University Entrepreneurship Award

Sponsored by NCEE

International Collaboration of the Year

Widening Participation or Outreach Initiative of the Year 

Most Innovative Contribution to Business-University Collaboration

Sponsored by the National Centre for Universities and Business 

Most Innovative Teacher of the Year

Sponsored by the Higher Education Academy 

Excellence and Innovation in the Arts

Outstanding Contribution to the Local Community

THE DataPoints Merit Award

For this THE DataPoints Merit Award, we used our latest World University Rankings data to identify institutions that are excelling on a “bang for the buck” measure of research performance.

Technological Innovation of the Year

Sponsored by Jisc

Most Improved Student Experience

Sponsored by Scientia

The Lord Dearing Lifetime Achievement Award

Sponsored by EvaSys

There is no shortlist for this category. The winner, chosen by Times Higher Education, will be announced at the awards ceremony.

University of the Year

Sponsored by Santander Universities



  • 注册是免费的,而且十分便捷
  • 注册成功后,您每月可免费阅读3篇文章
  • 订阅我们的邮件
Please 登录 or 注册 to read this article.