THE Leadership and Management Awards 2015 shortlist announced

The winners will be announced at a ceremony at the Grosvenor House Hotel in London on Thursday 18 June

April 16, 2015

From the executive suite to the back office, a multitude of people and departments work to ensure a large organisation’s success. The Times Higher Education Leadership and Management Awards 2015 recognise those with exceptional knowledge, nous and ability who make realities of strategic ambitions and deliver what staff and students need. The winners will be announced on Thursday 18 June at a ceremony at the Grosvenor House Hotel in London. View this year’s full awards shortlist below.

Book your tickets to the awards ceremony here

Outstanding Strategic Planning Team

Sponsored by Capita

  • University of Bath
  • Durham University
  • Loughborough University
  • Manchester Metropolitan University
  • University of Stirling
  • University of West London

Outstanding Departmental Administration Team

  • University of Birmingham
  • Cardiff University
  • University of Kent
  • Middlesex University
  • Teesside University

Outstanding Human Resources Team

Sponsored by Penningtons Manches

  • Aberystwyth University
  • University of Cumbria
  • De Montfort University
  • Leeds Beckett University
  • Nottingham Trent University
  • University of Strathclyde

Outstanding Leadership and Management Team

Sponsored by the Leadership Foundation for Higher Education

Outstanding Estates Team

Outstanding Marketing/Communications Team

Sponsored by Hobsons

Outstanding Administrative Services Team

  • Anglia Ruskin University
  • University of Birmingham
  • Coventry University
  • Edge Hill University
  • University of Sheffield
  • University of Warwick

Outstanding Development/Alumni Relations Team

Sponsored by Graham-Pelton Consulting

  • Birkbeck, University of London
  • University of Kent
  • University of Liverpool
  • London Business School
  • University of Manchester
  • University of York

Digital Innovation of the Year

Sponsored by Jisc

Knowledge Exchange/Transfer Initiative of the Year

  • Aberystwyth University
  • Aston University
  • University for the Creative Arts
  • De Montfort University
  • University of Derby
  • Swansea University

Outstanding Finance Team

Sponsored by Western Union Business Solutions

  • City University London
  • University of Edinburgh
  • University of Huddersfield
  • London South Bank University
  • Nottingham Trent University
  • University of Warwick

Outstanding International Strategy

Sponsored by IDP Education (UK)

  • Arts University Bournemouth
  • University of Bath
  • Cardiff Metropolitan University
  • Harper Adams University
  • The Open University
  • Swansea University

Outstanding Library Team

Sponsored by Ex Libris

  • University of the Arts London
  • Cardiff University on behalf of the Wales Higher Education Libraries Forum (WHELF)
  • University of Lincoln
  • University of Liverpool
  • Newcastle University
  • University of Sussex

Outstanding Student Services Team

Sponsored by GatenbySanderson

  • Bucks New University
  • De Montfort University
  • University of Gloucestershire
  • Imperial College London
  • Northumbria University
  • University of Strathclyde

Outstanding Student Admissions Team

Sponsored by UCAS Media

  • University of Derby
  • Edge Hill University
  • Kingston University
  • Plymouth University
  • University of Warwick
  • University of the West of England

Outstanding Procurement Team

Sponsored by StudentCom

Times Higher Education free 30-day trial

You've reached your article limit.

Register to continue

Registration is free and only takes a moment. Once registered you can read a total of 3 articles each month, plus:

  • Sign up for the editor's highlights
  • Receive World University Rankings news first
  • Get job alerts, shortlist jobs and save job searches
  • Participate in reader discussions and post comments

Have your say

Log in or register to post comments