Wolfson winners

March 24, 2006

* The winners of the Royal Society Wolfson Research Merit Award are: Avshalom Caspi of the Institute of Psychiatry at King's College London; Xiangqian Jiang of Huddersfield University; Varinder Aggarwal , Peter Green and John Rarity of Bristol University; Barry Carpenter of Cardiff University; Thomas Embley of Newcastle University; Philip Evans of Liverpool University; Kevin Gaston and David James of Sheffield University; David Hand of Imperial College London; Gideon Henderson and Phillip Maini of Oxford University; Herbert Huppert of Cambridge University; Andrew Huxley of Edinburgh University; Barbara Maher of Lancaster University; Jane McKeating of Birmingham University; Ivan Parkin of University College London; and Colin Stirling of Manchester University.

Please login or register to read this article.

Register to continue

Get a month's unlimited access to THE content online. Just register and complete your career summary.

Registration is free and only takes a moment. Once registered you can read a total of 3 articles each month, plus:

  • Sign up for the editor's highlights
  • Receive World University Rankings news first
  • Get job alerts, shortlist jobs and save job searches
  • Participate in reader discussions and post comments

Have your say

Log in or register to post comments


Featured jobs