五月 21, 2004

* The Council for the Central Laboratory of the Research Councils has announced the following management changes: Hywel Price is now director of CCLRC operations; Colin Whitehouse is now director of the Daresbury campus; and Mike Johnson will be head of the engineering department and the instrumentation department after they merge.

* Gresham College has appointed Robin Wilson professor of geometry. He is head of the pure mathematics department at the Open University, a fellow of mathematics at Keble College, Oxford, and a visiting professor at Colorado College, US. He will succeed Harold Thimbleby.

* Matt Qvortrup , formerly of the London School of Economics and Political Science and policy adviser to the Home Office, has been appointed research professor in the School of Applied Social Studies at Robert Gordon University, Aberdeen.

* Mike Adams , former senior scientist with Unilever R&D Port Sunlight, has been appointed to the Unilever chair of product engineering in the Centre for Formulation Engineering at Birmingham University. Sakari Oramo , former concert master of the Finnish Radio Symphony Orchestra, has been appointed honorary president of Birmingham's Music Society.

* Dianne Willcocks , principal of York St John College and professor of social gerontology, has been appointed chair of the National Health Service University academic advisory board.

* Dartington College of Arts has appointed John Bull , former vice-chancellor of Plymouth University, chair of its board of governors. He succeeds Brian Bailey.

Please Login or Register to read this article.




  • 获得编辑推荐文章
  • 率先获得泰晤士高等教育世界大学排名相关的新闻
  • 获得职位推荐、筛选工作和保存工作搜索结果
  • 参与读者讨论和公布评论
Please Login or Register to read this article.