RsE fellows

March 10, 2006

* The following have been elected honorary fellows of the Royal Society of Edinburgh: Bernard Bailyn , Harvard University; Peter Doherty , Melbourne University; Lord Kerr , Imperial College London; and Lord May , Oxford University.

* Corresponding fellows: Walter Baier , University of Kaisers-lautern; Ian Duncan , University of Wisconsin-Madison; Daniel Szechi , Auburn University; and Romila Thapar , Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi.

* Ordinary fellows: Paul Addison , Edinburgh Univer-sity; Donald Anderson , international trade consultant; Paul Attfield , Edinburgh; Graeme Auld , Edinburgh; Shomi Bhattacharya , University College London; Robert Black , Auditor General for Scotland; Paul Boyle , St Andrews University; Michael Burton , Glasgow University; Harry Campbell , Edinburgh; Saveria Campo , Glasgow; David Carey Miller , Aberdeen University; Janet Carsten , Edinburgh; Paul Crocker , Dundee University; Iain Duff , Rutherford Appleton Laboratory; Michael Forde , Edinburgh; Gavin Gibson , Heriot-Watt University; Adrian Grant , Aberdeen; Stuart Gulliver , Glasgow; Paul Hagan , Glasgow; Desmond Higham , Strathclyde University; Andrew Illius , Edinburgh; David Jasper , Glasgow; Walter Kolch , Beatson Institute for Cancer Research; Brian Lang , St Andrews; Stephen Lee , St Andrews; Andrew Leigh Brown , Edinburgh; Angus Macdonald , Heriot-Watt; Donald MacRae , Lloyds TSB Scotland; Paul Madden , Edinburgh; Neil Metcalfe , Glasgow; Ronald Milne , Oxford University Library Services; Andrew David Morris , Dundee; John Mullins, Edinburgh; Richard Murphy , Richard Murphy Architects; Raffaella Ocone , Heriot-Watt; Frank Odds , Aberdeen; John Peacock , Edinburgh; Andrew Porter , Aberdeen; Ian Ralston , Edinburgh;  Jason Reese , Strathclyde; Olivia Robinson , Glasgow; Guenther Rosner , Glasgow; Mandy Ryan , Aberdeen; David Sibbald , Sumerian Networks Ltd; Thomas Simpson , Bristol University; Jeremy Smith, Glasgow; Fiona Stafford , Oxford University; Tom Strachan , Newcastle University; Joseph Sventek , Glasgow; Joyce Tait , Edinburgh; Andrew Taylor , Rutherford Appleton Laboratory; Adrian Todd , Heriot-Watt; Sarah Wanless, Glasgow; Charles Warlow , Western General Hospital, Edinburgh; and Charles Withers , Edinburgh.

Please login or register to read this article.

Register to continue

Get a month's unlimited access to THE content online. Just register and complete your career summary.

Registration is free and only takes a moment. Once registered you can read a total of 3 articles each month, plus:

  • Sign up for the editor's highlights
  • Receive World University Rankings news first
  • Get job alerts, shortlist jobs and save job searches
  • Participate in reader discussions and post comments

Have your say

Log in or register to post comments