December 19, 1997

The Partnership Trust

The trust's prize for economics has been awarded to Jonathan Aylen, senior lecturer in the department of economics at the University of Salford, for his innovative approach to teaching industrial economics.

International Mass Spectrometer Conference

John Todd, professor of mass spectroscopy at the University of Kent at Canterbury, was awarded the Thomson Medal at the 14th conference held in Finland.

Business Archives Council

The 1996 Wadsworth Prize has been awarded to Richard Saville, lecturer in economic history at the University of St Andrews and author of Bank of Scotland: A History, 1695-1995. The prize is awarded by an independent panel of judges for the book or article published in 1996 which has made the most significant contribution to the study of British business history.

Institution of Electrical Engineers

The 1997 IEE Measurement Prize was awarded to Wu-Quiang Yang of the department of electrical engineering and electronics at the University of Manchester Institute of Science and Technology.

The European Symposium for Voluntary Associations Foundation The ESVA has presented the Comenius Award to Peter Jarvis, school of education studies at the University of Surrey. The award recognises outstanding European education.

Please login or register to read this article.

Register to continue

Get a month's unlimited access to THE content online. Just register and complete your career summary.

Registration is free and only takes a moment. Once registered you can read a total of 3 articles each month, plus:

  • Sign up for the editor's highlights
  • Receive World University Rankings news first
  • Get job alerts, shortlist jobs and save job searches
  • Participate in reader discussions and post comments

Have your say

Log in or register to post comments


Featured jobs