New awards will honour sector's leadership

一月 22, 2009

The judging panel has been unveiled for the inaugural Times Higher Education Leadership and Management Awards, run in association with the Leadership Foundation for Higher Education.


The awards were established in the wake of overwhelming interest in the annual Times Higher Education Awards, which marked their fourth year in October at a dinner for 1,300 guests at London's Grosvenor House Hotel.

"UK institutions manage annual budgets worth billions of pounds and employ thousands of people. But the remarkable skills of those running universities have never been formally recognised by the sector," said Ann Mroz, editor of Times Higher Education. "Our new awards seek to rectify this."

There are more than a dozen categories in the awards, covering areas as diverse as university fundraising, libraries, human resources and student recruitment. The deadline for entries is 20 February.


Jon F. Baldwin, registrar, University of Warwick; Cary Cooper, professor of organisational psychology and health, Lancaster University; Maureen Skinner, chair, Association of University Administrators; Liesl Elder, director of development, University of Edinburgh; Chris Cobb, pro vice-chancellor, Roehampton University and member, Organisation Support Committee, Jisc; Patrick Finch, chair, Association of University Directors of Estates; David Barnes, partner, Grant Thornton; Vicki Bird, director of human resources, TSL Education; Wes Streeting, president, National Union of Students; Ewart Wooldridge, Leadership Foundation for Higher Education; Tricia Wombell, director of communications, Leadership Foundation for Higher Education; Ann Mroz, editor, Times Higher Education; Phil Baty, deputy editor and news editor, Times Higher Education.



  • 注册是免费的,而且十分便捷
  • 注册成功后,您每月可免费阅读3篇文章
  • 订阅我们的邮件
Please 登录 or 注册 to read this article.