Members of funding review group named

May 5, 2000

* The Committee of Vice-Chancellors and Principals has named the members of its funding options review group, which will be considering the case for top-up fees over the next year.

Chaired by Sir William Taylor, president of the Society for Research in Higher Education, the group will include: Ivor Crewe, vice-chancellor of the University of Essex; Sir Graeme Davies, principal of Glasgow University; Roderick Floud, vice-chancellor of London Guildhall University; Diana Green, vice-chancellor of Sheffield Hallam University; DeAnne Julius, of the Monetary Policy Committee at the Bank of England; Christopher Kenyon, chairman of the Quality Assurance Agency; Lord Oxburgh, rector at Imperial College London; Christopher Llewellyn Smith, provost of University College London; John Tarrant, vice-chancellor of Huddersfield University; Adrian Webb, vice-chancellor of the University of Glamorgan; and Michael Wright, principal, Canterbury, Christchurch University College.

Please login or register to read this article

Register to continue

Get a month's unlimited access to THE content online. Just register and complete your career summary.

Registration is free and only takes a moment. Once registered you can read a total of 3 articles each month, plus:

  • Sign up for the editor's highlights
  • Receive World University Rankings news first
  • Get job alerts, shortlist jobs and save job searches
  • Participate in reader discussions and post comments

Have your say

Log in or register to post comments