December 19, 1997

American Academy of Management

Andrew Pettigrew, professor of organisational behaviour in the University of Warwick's business school, and Gary Cooper, professor of organisational psychology at the University of Manchester Institute of Science and Technology's school of management, are the first Britons to be elected to fellowships of the academy.

Dartington College of Art

Honorary fellowships have been conferred on: Edward Gregson, composer and principal of the Royal Northern College of Music; Mona Hatoum, installation artist; Susan Hiller, writer; Janet Ritterman, director of the Royal College of Music and former principal of Dartington; Robbie Karenson, former governor of the college.

Honorary membership: Christine Malloy and Joe Lawlor, theatre makers, Desperate Optimists.

Royal Pharmaceutical Society of Great Britain

Alan Nathan, lecturer in community pharmacy practice at Kings College, University of London, has been awarded a fellowship in recognition of his role in developing a stress help scheme for pharmacists.

Please Login or Register to read this article.

Register to continue

Get a month's unlimited access to THE content online. Just register and complete your career summary.

Registration is free and only takes a moment. Once registered you can read a total of 3 articles each month, plus:

  • Sign up for the editor's highlights
  • Receive World University Rankings news first
  • Get job alerts, shortlist jobs and save job searches
  • Participate in reader discussions and post comments
Please Login or Register to read this article.