February 6, 1998

University of Southampton

W. Jenkins, formerly with Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution, chemical oceanography; T. Kendrick, former clinical coordinator of the South Thames General Practice Research Network based at St George's Hospital Medical School, primary medical care; P. Johnson, senior lecturer at the ICRF Cancer Medicine Research Unit of St James's University Hospital in Leeds, CRC chair of medical oncology; I. Day, currently at UCL Medical School, human genetics; P. Tridimas, fellow and lecturer in law at St John's College, University of Cambridge, European Community law.

Personal chairs have been awarded to:

Edmond Sonuga-Barke, psychology; Mike Benton, education; Mark Bradley, chemistry; Alan Hamlin, economics; John Mellor, chemistry; Maurice Petyt, ISVR.

Please login or register to read this article.

Register to continue

Get a month's unlimited access to THE content online. Just register and complete your career summary.

Registration is free and only takes a moment. Once registered you can read a total of 3 articles each month, plus:

  • Sign up for the editor's highlights
  • Receive World University Rankings news first
  • Get job alerts, shortlist jobs and save job searches
  • Participate in reader discussions and post comments

Have your say

Log in or register to post comments