June 23, 1995

THE WOLFSON FOUNDATION. 1994 Wolfson History prizewinners are: Fiona McCarthy for William Morris: A Life for our Time and John C. G. Rohl for The Kaiser and his Court: Wilhelm II and the Government of Germany.


The following dissertation prizes were awarded by the Political Studies Association of the United Kingdom: Lord Bryce Prize 1993/94 (international relations): Dimitris A. Zeginis, University of Essex for Nationalism and the Reality of the Nation State.

Bagehot Prize 1993/94 (government and public administration): Andrew McLaughlin, University of Strathclyde for Governing the Motor Industry: Analysing Public Policy and Government-Industry Relations.

Ernest Barket Prize 1993/94 (political theory): Norberto de Sousa, Jesus College Cambridge for Societas Civilis: Classical Roman Theory on the Theme of Justice.

PSA W.JM. Mackenzie Book Prize: Colin Crouch, Oxford University, author of Industrial Relations and European State Traditions.

Harrison Prize for the Best Paper published in political studies: Istvan Hont, University of Cambridge, "The Permanent Crisis of a Divided Mankind" published in Crisis of the Nation State? ed.John Dunn.

Please login or register to read this article

Register to continue

Get a month's unlimited access to THE content online. Just register and complete your career summary.

Registration is free and only takes a moment. Once registered you can read a total of 3 articles each month, plus:

  • Sign up for the editor's highlights
  • Receive World University Rankings news first
  • Get job alerts, shortlist jobs and save job searches
  • Participate in reader discussions and post comments

Have your say

Log in or register to post comments