二月 21, 1997

Council for British Archaeology. The Archaeologist of the Year award was presented to John Hunter, professor of ancient history and archaeology at the University of Birmingham, at the National Museum and Gallery, Cardiff.

German Physical Society

Max Born Medal: Robin Marshall, department of physics and astronomy at the University of Manchester, was awarded the medal in recognition of his outstanding contributions to particle physics, particularly electroweak interaction.

Paracelsus Prize

The 1996 Paracelsus Prize and Gold Medal, which is awarded by the New Swiss Chemical Society biannually to a leading scientist in the chemical community, has been presented to Jack Lewis, warden of Robinson College, Cambridge, professor of chemistry, honorary fellow of Sidney Sussex College, president of the Royal Society of Chemistry 1986-88, trustee of the Crocker Foundation, director of BOC Foundation and patron of the Student Community Action Development Unit.


Ruth Itzhaki, professor at the University of Manchester Institute of Science and Technology, was presented with the Henry Wellcome Commemorative Award for Innovative Research.

Please login or register to read this article.




  • 获得编辑推荐文章
  • 率先获得泰晤士高等教育世界大学排名相关的新闻
  • 获得职位推荐、筛选工作和保存工作搜索结果
  • 参与读者讨论和公布评论


Log in or register to post comments