University of Bahrain

PO Box 32038, Sakheer, Bahrain

About University of Bahrain

The University of Bahrain (UoB) was established in 1986. The university started with four colleges and about 20 BSc programmes and two deanships. Currently, UoB has 10 colleges, four deanships and 22 centres and offers 83 academic programmes at BSc, MSc and PhD level. The University of Bahrain is the only national university that offers all higher education degrees. It produces about 60 per cent of internationally published refereed papers in top journals in the kingdom of Bahrain. UoB has signed about 60 memoranda of understanding with international universities and institutes.