Matej Bel University

Národná 12, Banská Bystrica, Slovakia

Matej Bel University

More about Matej Bel University

Matej Bel University was established in 1992 after the integration of the Faculty of Education and the Faculty of Economics. Matej Bel University is currently composed of six faculties: Economics; Political Sciences and International Relations; Arts; Natural Sciences; Education; and Law. The University can be characterised as a young, dynamic university with an international orientation. The aim of the cooperation with foreign partners is to make the structure and forms of study compatibles with those of the EU countries.

Key statistics

  • 10,416
    Number of Students
  • 17.1
    Student to Staff Ratio
  • 2%
    Percentage of International Students
Collected during World University Rankings on 28th Sep 2016

Find a course at Matej Bel University

Where we are


Národná 12
Banská Bystrica