MacEwan University

10700 - 104 Avenue, Northwest Territories, Edmonton, Alberta, T5J 4S2, Canada

About MacEwan University

Founded in 1971, MacEwan University is a public undergraduate university which provides student-focused instruction.

The university's four faculties and two schools offer programmes in fine arts and communications, health and community studies, liberal arts and sciences, engineering, physical education, nursing, and business.

MacEwan University is located in Edmonton, Alberta and has two campuses - the City Centre Campus and the Alberta College Campus. The former spans seven city blocks in downtown Edmonton and houses the majority of MacEwan University's degree programmes. The university has two libraries, the Alberta College Library and John L. Haar Library.

MacEwan University's sports teams are known as the Griffins. Men's and women's sports include: basketball, hockey, volleyball, soccer, cross country, curling and golf. As for sports facilities, students can use the sport and wellness centre, where they have access to fitness classes, aquatics classes, a pool, hot tub and steam room.

There is a wide range of clubs and activities to get involved with, including accounting club, African Caribbean student alliance, animanga club, Canadian nursing student's association, Chinese students association, international student club, and so much more.