Ladoke Akintola University of Technology

World University Rankings 2023
P.M.B 4000, Ogbomoso, Oyo State, Nigeria

About Ladoke Akintola University of Technology

Ladoke Akintola University of Technology was originally established in 1990 as Oyo State University of Technology, Ogbomoso (OSUTECH). It was renamed just one year later.

The university is located in Ogbomoso, a city in Oyo State, southwestern Nigeria.

There are 12 faculties at the university: agricultural sciences, basic medical sciences, basic clinical sciences, clinical sciences, nursing sciences, computing and informatics, environmental sciences, engineering and technology, food and consumer sciences, pure and applied science, management sciences, and renewable natural resources. Each faculty is divided into different departments, which offer a range of both undergraduate and graduate degree programmes.

The university operates across two campuses: the Main Campus which is situated in Ogbomoso and the newly established campus, located in the city of Iseyin, which houses the faculty of agriculture and renewable natural resources.

Explore rankings data for Ladoke Akintola University of Technology

All ranked institutions have an overall score and 4 pillar scores. However for each pillar, only institutions ranked in the top 500 overall or the top 500 in this pillar have a publicly visible score

Compare universities on their key stats

Key statistics

  • 49 : 51
    Student Ratio of Females to Males
  • 0%
    Percentage of International Students
  • 53.1
    No. of students per staff
  • 25,953
    Number of FTE Students
Based on data collected for the (1) 2023 World University Rankings

Subjects taught at Ladoke Akintola University of Technology

  • Business & economics

    • Business & Management
    • Accounting & Finance
  • Physical sciences

    • Geology, Environmental, Earth & Marine Sciences
    • Chemistry
    • Physics & Astronomy
    • Mathematics & Statistics
  • Life sciences

    • Agriculture & Forestry
    • Biological Sciences
  • Engineering & technology

    • Chemical Engineering
    • Electrical & Electronic Engineering
    • Civil Engineering
    • Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering
  • Computer science

    • Computer Science
  • Arts & humanities

    • Architecture
  • Clinical, pre-clinical & health

    • Medicine & Dentistry