De La Salle University

2401 Taft Avenue, Manila, 0922, Philippines

About De La Salle University

De La Salle University in Manila, the Philippines, is a private, non-profit, Catholic university established by the Brothers of the Christian Schools in 1911. The university community provides human and Christian education by teaching minds, touching hearts and transforming lives. Its core values are faith, service and communion. The university has seven colleges and one school: the Br. Andrew Gonzalez College of Education; the College of Computer Studies; the Gokongwei College of Engineering; the College of Law; the College of Liberal Arts; the College of Science; the Ramon V. del Rosario College of Business; and the School of Economics. There are 11 research centres that research food, nutrition and health; sustainability, the environment and energy; women, children and family; living culture and contemporary societies; and learner and learning innovations.