Bethlehem University

5 Rue des Freres, P.O. Box 9, Bethlehem, 92248, Palestine

About Bethlehem University

Bethlehem University was founded in 1973 as a Catholic institution, providing education to students of all faiths. As the first university to be established in the West Bank, its roots can be traced back to 1893 when the De La Salle Christian brothers opened schools across major cities including Bethlehem and Jerusalem.

The campus is located in Bethlehem and has six faculties: arts, education, business, hotel management and tourism, science, and nursing and health science. Across its faculties, the university offers undergraduate and graduate degrees, higher and associate diplomas, as well as a diploma in education.

Encouraging its students to take an entrepreneurial pathway, Bethlehem University has a Business Incubator to help students gain funding, advice, skills and networking opportunities. Also located on the campus is the Palestine Museum of Natural History which has botanical gardens and a cultural heritage exhibit on offer to both the public and students. It’s also an opportunity for students to gain experience in research, conservation and education through volunteering.

The university has a range of learning facilities, which include the Zurrub Teacher Resource Centre, UNESCO Biotechnology, Educational and Training Centre, Clinical Simulation Centre, Bethlehem University Tourism Institute, Centre for Palestinian Heritage, Research Laboratory, and Leadership Institute.