Professors appointed to numeracy task force

January 23, 1998

Four out of the ten appointees to the government's Numeracy Task Force, aimed at raising school standards in arithmetic and maths, are professors, including chairman David Reynolds, professor of education at Newcastle University. The others are: Margaret Brown, maths at King's College London; David Burghes, education at Exeter University; and Chris Robson, pure maths at Leeds University.

Register to continue

Why register?

  • Registration is free and only takes a moment
  • Once registered, you can read 3 articles a month
  • Sign up for our newsletter
Please Login or Register to read this article.