Policy board announced

November 1, 2002

The Higher Education Policy Institute, launched today, has announced its advisory board members. They are: Lord Dearing; Roger Brown, principal of the Southampton Institute; Sir Graeme Davies, principal of the University of Glasgow; Sir Brian Follett, chairman of the Arts and Humanities Research Board; Sir Howard Newby, chief executive of the Higher Education Funding Council for England; Sir Bryan Nicholson, chairman of Cookson; Sir Gareth Roberts, president of Wolfson College, Oxford; Mike Scott, principal of the North East Wales Institute; Peter Scott, vice-chancellor of Kingston University; Ruth Silver, principal of Lewisham College; Quentin Thompson, consultant; Baroness Warwick, chief executive of Universities UK; and Sir David Watson, vice-chancellor of the University of Brighton.

Please login or register to read this article

Register to continue

Get a month's unlimited access to THE content online. Just register and complete your career summary.

Registration is free and only takes a moment. Once registered you can read a total of 3 articles each month, plus:

  • Sign up for the editor's highlights
  • Receive World University Rankings news first
  • Get job alerts, shortlist jobs and save job searches
  • Participate in reader discussions and post comments

Have your say

Log in or register to post comments