Cor Baayen Award

Deadline: 30/04/2002
January 31, 2002

The Cor Baayen Award for the most promising researcher in computer science and applied mathematics was created in 1995 to honour the first ERCIM president. It is open to any young researcher having completed their PhD thesis in one of the ERCIM countries, currently: Czech Republic, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Slovakia, Sweden, Switzerland, The Netherlands and the UK.

The award consists of a cheque for €5000. Nomination forms available online. Full details here
Contact: Lubos Brim, CRCIM

You've reached your article limit.

Register to continue

Registration is free and only takes a moment. Once registered you can read a total of 3 articles each month, plus:

  • Sign up for the editor's highlights
  • Receive World University Rankings news first
  • Get job alerts, shortlist jobs and save job searches
  • Participate in reader discussions and post comments

Have your say

Log in or register to post comments

Most Commented

James Fryer illustration (27 July 2017)

It is not Luddism to be cautious about destroying an academic publishing industry that has served us well, says Marilyn Deegan

Hand squeezing stress ball
Working 55 hours per week, the loss of research periods, slashed pensions, increased bureaucracy, tiny budgets and declining standards have finally forced Michael Edwards out
Jeffrey Beall, associate professor and librarian at the University of Colorado Denver

Creator of controversial predatory journals blacklist says some peers are failing to warn of dangers of disreputable publishers

Kayaker and jet skiiers

Nazima Kadir’s social circle reveals a range of alternative careers for would-be scholars, and often with better rewards than academia

hole in ground

‘Drastic action’ required to fix multibillion-pound shortfall in Universities Superannuation Scheme, expert warns