February 10, 2006

Our article on the Demographic Review of the Social Sciences (January ) report on recruitment wrongly attributed authorship to the Economic and Social Research Council. The report was prepared by a team at the School of Social and Political Studies at Edinburgh University, including Anne Jepson, Tony Coxon, Phil Hawkins and Jonathan Spencer. The team was led by David Mills from Birmingham University and included Mark Easterby-Smith from Lancaster University.

* Our report on new rules for the 2008 research assessment exercise (February 3) wrongly referred to Sir Les Borysiewicz as chair of Panel B. In fact, he is chair of Panel A and Robert Stout is chair of Panel B.

Please login or register to read this article

Register to continue

Get a month's unlimited access to THE content online. Just register and complete your career summary.

Registration is free and only takes a moment. Once registered you can read a total of 3 articles each month, plus:

  • Sign up for the editor's highlights
  • Receive World University Rankings news first
  • Get job alerts, shortlist jobs and save job searches
  • Participate in reader discussions and post comments

Have your say

Log in or register to post comments