November 7, 1997

Royal Yachting Association

The association has presented the British Nautical Award to a team comprising Jenny Anderson, Chris Edwards, Ian Harris and Tim Savill at Southampton Institute's maritime faculty.

Leverhulme Trust

Leverhulme emeritus fellowships have been awarded to emeritus professors at the University of Kent at Canterbury: Gerald Rickayzen, theoretical physics; and Vic George, social policy and social work.

Please login or register to read this article

Register to continue

Get a month's unlimited access to THE content online. Just register and complete your career summary.

Registration is free and only takes a moment. Once registered you can read a total of 3 articles each month, plus:

  • Sign up for the editor's highlights
  • Receive World University Rankings news first
  • Get job alerts, shortlist jobs and save job searches
  • Participate in reader discussions and post comments

Have your say

Log in or register to post comments