August 11, 1995

THE BRITISH ACADEMY. Burkitt Medal for Biblical Studies - Professor A. van der Woude. Derek Allen Prize (in Musicology) - P. Holman. Grahame Clark Medal - Dr J. Coles. Kenyon Medal for Classical Studies - Sir John Boardman. Sir Israel Gollancz Prize - Dr H. Spencer. Rose Mary Crawshay Prize - Jenny Uglow. Serena Medal - H. Honour

INAMORI FOUNDATION. The Kyoto Prize will be awarded to George Gray, visiting professor at the University of Southampton's chemistry department.

You've reached your article limit.

Register to continue

Get a month's unlimited access to THE content online. Just register and complete your career summary.

Registration is free and only takes a moment. Once registered you can read a total of 3 articles each month, plus:

  • Sign up for the editor's highlights
  • Receive World University Rankings news first
  • Get job alerts, shortlist jobs and save job searches
  • Participate in reader discussions and post comments

Have your say

Log in or register to post comments