In brief 1

January 10, 2003

Alfred Nobel created five, not six, prize categories (Books, THES , January 3). The prize in economic sciences was created by the Swedish national bank and was first awarded in 1969.

Peter van den Dungen
University of Bradford

Please login or register to read this article

Register to continue

Get a month's unlimited access to THE content online. Just register and complete your career summary.

Registration is free and only takes a moment. Once registered you can read a total of 3 articles each month, plus:

  • Sign up for the editor's highlights
  • Receive World University Rankings news first
  • Get job alerts, shortlist jobs and save job searches
  • Participate in reader discussions and post comments

Have your say

Log in or register to post comments