University of West London

St Mary's Road, Ealing, London, W5 5RF, United Kingdom

关于 University of West London

The University of West London’s history dates back to 1860 when the Lady Byron School was established. The school was renamed Ealing College of Higher Education and in 1992 it was granted university status. In 2010 it became the University of West London.

The university has two campuses in West London, situated in Ealing and Brentford. The Ealing campus recently underwent a £50 million transformation, which included the refurbishment of the student union, library and music studios. The Brentford campus is home to the School of Human and Social Sciences, the College of Nursing, Midwifery and Healthcare, the Claude Littner Business School and the Nursing Simulation Centre. The two sites are only 1.5 miles apart and are connected by a free shuttle bus.

There is also the Berkshire Institute for Health at Fountain House, which is located in Reading town centre. This institute was designed to train nurses and midwives in partnership with the NHS. Students are given practical experience to enrich their studies.

As well as the three schools based at the Brentford campus, the university has the London Geller College of Hospitality and Tourism, the School of Computing and Engineering, the London College of Music, the School of Law and Criminology, and the London School of Film, Media and Design.

During the summer, the university offers online camps to young people aged 14-18. There are courses specialising in a range of areas such as graphic design, python programming, web design, and data science. These courses are designed to give young people an insight into these fields so that they can make an informed decision about what to study at university.


  • 14.8
  • 35%
  • 61 : 39
  • 8,470
    Number of FTE Students
基于 (1) 2021 世界大学排名和排行榜收集的数据