La Salle University

2019 南美周大学排名
Carrera 5 No.59a-44, Bogota, Distrito Capital, 110231, Colombia

关于 La Salle University

La Salle University, or Universidad de La Salle, is a private Catholic and Lasallian university located primarily in Bogota, the capital city of Colombia.

The university was founded as an institute in 1964 by the Institute of the Brothers of the Christian Schools, otherwise known as The Lasallian Brothers. It was granted university status in 1975 by the national government.

The university has four campuses, three of which are located in Bogotá. The first of these is the La Candelaria campus, where the management, architecture and urbanism, and engineering programmes are run. This campus features a theatre which doubles as an auditorium.

The second is in the Chapinero district, which houses a theatre utilised by the La Salle schools. The third is situated in the north of Bogota, and is home to agricultural sciences owing to its open space.
An additional campus is situated in Yopal in the Casanere Department of Colombia.

The university has eight colleges, teaching more than 20 different academic programmes, as well as offering specialised and masters programmes in the following faculties: management and accounting sciences; educational sciences; agricultural sciences; health sciences; habitat sciences; economic and social sciences; engineering; and philosophy and humanities.

Being a Lasallian school, the university bases its educational vision on the Christian outlook of the human and his environment. To help to reinforce the affiliation with the Catholic Church, each campus has its own chapel run by a campus chaplain which are all open for public use.

The ethos of the university is summarised by its motto, "educar para pensar, decidir y servir", which means "educate to think, decide and serve".

La Salle University 的排名数据分析



  • 24.4
  • 0%
  • 55 : 45
  • 14,737
    Number of FTE Students
基于 (1) 2019 世界大学排名和排行榜收集的数据