New science centres bring total to 12

六月 23, 2000

Four more science enterprise centres were announced by Stephen Byers, secretary of state for trade and industry, this week, making a total of 12. They will be given a total of Pounds 4.5 million.

The centres, which will collaborate with other local universities, are: Durham (with Newcastle, Northumbria, Sunderland and Teesside); Warwick (with Birmingham); Ulster (with Queen's University, Belfast); and Oxford. They aim to develop business expertise in science and transfer knowledge from the laboratory to the marketplace.



  • 注册是免费的,而且十分便捷
  • 注册成功后,您每月可免费阅读3篇文章
  • 订阅我们的邮件
Please 登录 or 注册 to read this article.