Oslo Metropolitan University

St. Olavs Plass, PO Box 4, Oslo, 0130, Norway

About Oslo Metropolitan University

Oslo Metropolitan University (OsloMet) is a state university located in Oslo and Akershus in Norway.

The university was established in 2018 and is the second youngest of Norway's universities.

There are four faculties at the university including health sciences, education and international studies, social sciences and technology, art and design. There are also a number of research centres and institutes including the Centre for Welfare and Labour Research, the School of Management, the National Centre for Multicultural Education and the Work Research Institute among others.

The primary language of instruction at the university is Norwegian, however some courses are taught in other languages such as English, German and French.

The university remains committed to sustainability with a range of research projects into sustainability and bachelor's and master's courses in a number of topics including energy and environment in construction, product design, international development and education and international social welfare and health policy. There are also a range of green and sustainable measures on campus including biodegradable cutlery, ecolabelling of buildings and promoting eco-friendly transport on campus.

The Learning Support Centre provides help and advice for students including workshops in academic writing.