City, University of London: Cass

106 Bunhill Row, London, EC1Y 8TZ, United Kingdom

About City, University of London: Cass

Cass Business School, short for the Sir John Cass Business School, was established in 1966 as the business school of City, University of London. It was officially opened with its current name by Queen Elizabeth II in 2003, following a donation from the Sir Jhn Cass Foundation.

The school is made up of three faculties: finance, management, and actuarial science and insurance.

It is one of a small, elite group of institutions worldwide who are triple accredited by all the major school accreditation bodies: the Association of MBAs (AMBA) in the UK, EFMD Quality Improvement System (EQUIS) in Europe, and the Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business (AACSB) in America.

As an institution specialising in undergraduate business degrees, many of their academics and lecturers have worked in industry and continue to consult for corporate organisations, so students benefit from their first-hand knowledge and business experience.

A new, flexible portfolio of business management degrees allows students to choose from one of five degrees within the business management portfolio: BSc Business Management; BSc Business with Finance; BSc Business with Marketing; BSc Business Management, Digital Innovation and Entrepreneurship; BSc International Business.

At any time during the first one and a half years of the degree, students can switch to a different course within the business management portfolio, subject to the availability of places. Some restrictions may apply if a student is spending the second year on a study abroad scheme, which is a key part of this degree.