Catholic University of Valencia

Carrer de Quevedo, 2, Ciutat Vella, Valencia, 46003, Spain

About Catholic University of Valencia

The Valencia Catholic University Saint Vincent Martyr (or Universidad Católica de Valencia San Vicente Mártir) is a private, catholic university, located in Valencia, Spain. It also has campuses in Valenci, Godella, Burjassot, Torrent, Alzira and Xàtiva.

It is named after Saint Vincent of Saragossa and was established in 2003. It is the product of the archbishop of Valencia’s School of Teacher Education Edetania, which became the Edetania Foundation in 1974.

In 2003, it became the Catholic University of Valencia and now has six faculties: the faculty of education and sport sciences, the faculty of psychology and health sciences, the faculty of sociology and human sciences, the faculty of experimental sciences, the faculty of business studies and the faculty of medicine.

It offers 26 undergraduate degrees and 58 master's degrees, with 24 research institutes and 28 local volunteer programmes.

The Valencia campus is in the historical centre of San Carlos Borromeo and was built in 1760. It is also host to the Valencian Academy of Surgery and can be found next to the Valencian Museum of Enlightenment and Modernity.

The city-based environment allows students to experience this lively city on the Mediterranean coast, which welcomes over 4 million tourists every year.

Students are also drawn by the excellent facilities, small class sizes and personalised mentoring, with a focus on personal growth. It has an excellent reputation for scholarships and bursaries, allocating €5.4 million each year to different aid programmes and works to provide financially for students who are part of a large family.