Winning formula

July 7, 2000

(Photograph) - Nobel prizewinners for chemistry (clockwise, from bottom left) Sir Frederick Sanger, Lord George Porter, Sir John Cornforth, Sir John Walker, Sir Harold Kroto and Max Perutz became Millennium Fellows of the Royal Society of Chemistry in Cambridge on Monday. Sir Aaron Klug and Professor Archer Martin were also awarded the fellowships. Photograph by JACKY CHAPMAN

Please login or register to read this article

Register to continue

Get a month's unlimited access to THE content online. Just register and complete your career summary.

Registration is free and only takes a moment. Once registered you can read a total of 3 articles each month, plus:

  • Sign up for the editor's highlights
  • Receive World University Rankings news first
  • Get job alerts, shortlist jobs and save job searches
  • Participate in reader discussions and post comments

Have your say

Log in or register to post comments