University of Liverpool - Six into three does go

May 28, 2009

Six faculties are to be condensed into three at the University of Liverpool. The university has said that the move will "maximise the effectiveness" of research and cut academics' administrative workloads. Under the current proposals, the faculties of medicine, veterinary science, engineering, science, arts, and social and environmental sciences will be merged into faculties of humanities and social sciences, science and engineering, and health and life sciences. Meanwhile, three departments earmarked for closure at Liverpool and four others under close scrutiny may be saved if university management agrees to improvement plans.

Please login or register to read this article

Register to continue

Get a month's unlimited access to THE content online. Just register and complete your career summary.

Registration is free and only takes a moment. Once registered you can read a total of 3 articles each month, plus:

  • Sign up for the editor's highlights
  • Receive World University Rankings news first
  • Get job alerts, shortlist jobs and save job searches
  • Participate in reader discussions and post comments

Have your say

Log in or register to post comments