Science centre launch

October 17, 2003

A network of science learning centres has been announced by the Department for Education and Science and the Wellcome Trust. They will offer courses and facilities to school teachers and other educators.

The national science centre will be in York and run by the White Rose consortium of Leeds, Sheffield, York and Sheffield Hallam universities. Regional centres announced so far will be based at the universities of Hertfordshire, Southampton, Leicester and Manchester Metropolitan.

Please login or register to read this article.

Register to continue

Get a month's unlimited access to THE content online. Just register and complete your career summary.

Registration is free and only takes a moment. Once registered you can read a total of 3 articles each month, plus:

  • Sign up for the editor's highlights
  • Receive World University Rankings news first
  • Get job alerts, shortlist jobs and save job searches
  • Participate in reader discussions and post comments

Have your say

Log in or register to post comments