Royal Society of Edinburgh awards research fellowships

September 3, 2001

The Royal Society of Edinburgh has awarded research fellowships to the following: Matthew Costen , chemistry at Heriot-Watt [BP Research]; SEELLLD Personal Research fellowships - Peter Andolfatto , Edinburgh; David Andrew , IBLS at Glasgow; Sonya Franke-Arnold , physics, Strathclyde; Alun Hubbard , geology, Edinburgh; Nigel Kelly , geology, Edinburgh; Jason Smith , physics, Heriot-Watt. CRF Biomedical Research fellowships - Mandy Jackson , neuroscience, Edinburgh; Lesley Stark , oncology, MRC Human Genetics Unit, Edinburgh; Robin Plevin , physiology and pharmacology, Strathclyde. SEELLD Support Research fellowships - David Hopkins , environmental science, Stirling; Anthony Powell , chemistry, Heriot-Watt. Lloyds TSB Foundation for Scotland Support Research Fellowship - Malcolm MacLeod , psychology, St Andrews. PPARC Enterprise fellowship - Grant Crossingham , physics and astronomy, Southampton. Scottish Enterprise Fellowships Optoelectronics - Stuart McKay , mechanical engineering, Strathclyde. Microelectronics - Ben Hounsell , electronic and electrical engineering, Edinburgh; Andrew Peacock , electronic and electrical engineering, Edinburgh. Communication Technologies - Meurig Sage , computing science, Glasgow. Biotechnology - Chris Hillier , biological and biomedical sciences, Glasgow Caledonian; Marie Claire Parker , chemistry, Glasgow.

Please login or register to read this article.

Register to continue

Get a month's unlimited access to THE content online. Just register and complete your career summary.

Registration is free and only takes a moment. Once registered you can read a total of 3 articles each month, plus:

  • Sign up for the editor's highlights
  • Receive World University Rankings news first
  • Get job alerts, shortlist jobs and save job searches
  • Participate in reader discussions and post comments

Have your say

Log in or register to post comments