Northern Ireland colleges incorporated

July 25, 1997

Regulations to give direct responsibility for Northern Ireland's 17 colleges of further education to the Department of Education in Northern Ireland (DENI) and incorporate the colleges under their own governing bodies were approved last week by the House of Lords. They had been run by the five education and library boards.

Please login or register to read this article.

Register to continue

Get a month's unlimited access to THE content online. Just register and complete your career summary.

Registration is free and only takes a moment. Once registered you can read a total of 3 articles each month, plus:

  • Sign up for the editor's highlights
  • Receive World University Rankings news first
  • Get job alerts, shortlist jobs and save job searches
  • Participate in reader discussions and post comments

Have your say

Log in or register to post comments