Kuala Lumpur

December 25, 1998

Malaysia is to introduce the community college concept nationwide to accommodate students not accepted into local higher learning institutions. The ministry also plans to build another five polytechnics at Dungun in Terengganu, Kota Kinabalu in Sabah, Tanjung Malim in Perak, Merlimau in Negeri Sembilan and Muadzam Shah in Pahang, to complement the existing nine.

Please login or register to read this article

Register to continue

Get a month's unlimited access to THE content online. Just register and complete your career summary.

Registration is free and only takes a moment. Once registered you can read a total of 3 articles each month, plus:

  • Sign up for the editor's highlights
  • Receive World University Rankings news first
  • Get job alerts, shortlist jobs and save job searches
  • Participate in reader discussions and post comments

Have your say

Log in or register to post comments