Foresight group remit

December 18, 1998

* The remit of the ministerial Foresight group has been expanded to ensure science, engineering and technology are taken into account when developing policy across all government departments.

The new group was announced by Peter Mandelson, secretary of state for trade and industry, this week. It is chaired by Lord Sainsbury, and includes George Mudie at the Department for Education and Employment, Lady Hayman at the Department of Health, John Battle in the Department of Trade and Industry, Geoffrey Robinson at the Treasury, and Jeff Rooker at the Ministry of Agriculture, Fisheries and Food.

Please login or register to read this article

Register to continue

Get a month's unlimited access to THE content online. Just register and complete your career summary.

Registration is free and only takes a moment. Once registered you can read a total of 3 articles each month, plus:

  • Sign up for the editor's highlights
  • Receive World University Rankings news first
  • Get job alerts, shortlist jobs and save job searches
  • Participate in reader discussions and post comments

Have your say

Log in or register to post comments