European laboratories pool their resources

May 25, 2001

Seven diverse international laboratories have formed a collaboration to coordinate their research, develop priorities and maximise technology transfer.

The group, called Eiroforum, will be chaired by Catherine Cesarsky, director-general of the European Southern Observatory.

Its members include: the Oxfordshire-based Joint European Torus fusion facility; the Cern European particle physics laboratory; the European Space Agency; the Institut Laue-Langevin neutron source; the European Molecular Biology Laboratory; and the European Synchrotron Radiation Facility.

Register to continue

Why register?

  • Registration is free and only takes a moment
  • Once registered, you can read 3 articles a month
  • Sign up for our newsletter
Please Login or Register to read this article.


Featured jobs