Web wins

March 8, 1996

World Wide Web inventors Tim Berners-Lee and Robert Cailliau have shared the ACM Software System Award 1995 with Marc Andreessen and Eric Bina, creators of the Mosaic browser which powered the Web onto its hockey-stick growth curve.

Register to continue

Why register?

  • Registration is free and only takes a moment
  • Once registered, you can read 3 articles a month
  • Sign up for our newsletter
Please Login or Register to read this article.