June 9, 1995


On May 25 the following were awarded honorary doctorates : Jack Charlton, sportsman; Harry Patterson (also known as Jack Higgins) author; Helena Kennedy, barrister; Richard Hoggart, academic; Archie Norman, group chief executive, Asda; Jude Kelly, artistic director and chief executive of the West Yorkshire Playhouse.

Please login or register to read this article

Register to continue

Get a month's unlimited access to THE content online. Just register and complete your career summary.

Registration is free and only takes a moment. Once registered you can read a total of 3 articles each month, plus:

  • Sign up for the editor's highlights
  • Receive World University Rankings news first
  • Get job alerts, shortlist jobs and save job searches
  • Participate in reader discussions and post comments

Have your say

Log in or register to post comments