Honorary degrees

January 20, 1995

UNIVERSITY OF HUMBERSIDE D.Litt: Nicolas Varey, chairman of the Royal Hull Hospitals Trust.

D.Sc: David Drewry, director of the Natural Environment Research Council.

LLD: Antonio Ruberti, member of the European Commission; Michael Hollingbery, former chairman of Comet.

Honorary fellowship: Eva Torzsok, commercial counsellor for the Hungarian Embassy in Vienna.

UNIVERSITY OF READING M.Phil: Dorothy Roberts in recognition of her contribution to international relations and the founding of the Newcomers' Club.

Please login or register to read this article.

Register to continue

Get a month's unlimited access to THE content online. Just register and complete your career summary.

Registration is free and only takes a moment. Once registered you can read a total of 3 articles each month, plus:

  • Sign up for the editor's highlights
  • Receive World University Rankings news first
  • Get job alerts, shortlist jobs and save job searches
  • Participate in reader discussions and post comments

Have your say

Log in or register to post comments