June 30, 1995

UNIVERSITY OF LEEDS The following will become professors from August 1: Ian Wood, senior lecturer, will become professor of early medieval history; Robert Knipe, reader in structural geology; Robert Raiswell, reader in sedimentary geochemistry; Bruce Yardley, reader in metamorphic geochemistry; Mark Boyett, reader in physiology; Clive Orchard, reader in physiology;

Anthony Axon, honorary senior clinical lecturer, will become honorary professor of gastroenterology; Ralph Kester, honorary senior clinical lecturer, honorary professor of vascular surgery; Michael McMahon, reader in surgery.


Karen Evans, professor in the department of educational studies; Chris Flockton, director, professor of European economic studies; Mojtaba Ghadiri, reader, professor of particle technology; Eoin O'Reilly, senior lecturer, professor of physics; Graham Webb, reader, professor of chemistry.

Please login or register to read this article

Register to continue

Get a month's unlimited access to THE content online. Just register and complete your career summary.

Registration is free and only takes a moment. Once registered you can read a total of 3 articles each month, plus:

  • Sign up for the editor's highlights
  • Receive World University Rankings news first
  • Get job alerts, shortlist jobs and save job searches
  • Participate in reader discussions and post comments

Have your say

Log in or register to post comments