Status message

Paths being purged in the_cache_control. https://www.timeshighereducation.com/sites/default/files/university/rankings/720982-zh-hans.json

Samuel Adegboyega University

2023 世界大学排名
2023 年轻大学排名
2023 SSA University Rankings
KM 1, Ogwa-Ehor Road, Ogwa, Edo State, Nigeria

关于 Samuel Adegboyega University

Samuel Adegboyega University was founded by the Apostolic Church Nigeria, Lagos, Western and Northern Areas (LAWNA) Territory in 2011.

It is named after Pastor Samuel Adegboyega, one of the founding fathers of the Apostolic Church Nigeria. He was also appointed Honorary Juror in the Nigerian Judiciary and Associate Jury of the juvenile court.

The university is located in Ogwa, a town in Esan West Local Government Area in Edo State, southern Nigeria.

The university is organised into three colleges: the college of basic and applied sciences, the college of humanities, and the college of management and social sciences. Within each college are a number of departments, offering both undergraduate and graduate degree programmes.

Outside the classroom students are encouraged to participate in the university’s extracurricular activities. There are a number of different sports clubs on offer for students to join such as football, basketball and volleyball.

The university also organises various cultural events throughout the year to celebrate the Nigerian culture. Traditional meals such as Afang soup, Oha soup and starch, and pounded yam and efo riro are served at these events. Students are encouraged to dress in Nigerian clothing, while cultural songs and dances are performed during the day.

The university offers students the chance to graduate with three certificates: a degree certificate in their chosen academic programme, an entrepreneurial skills training certificate, and a certificate in professional studies in affiliation with relevant professional bodies.

Samuel Adegboyega University 的排名数据分析



  • 5.4
  • 390
    Number of FTE Students
  • 51 : 49
  • 0%
基于 (1) 2023 世界大学排名和排行榜收集的数据

Samuel Adegboyega University 的授予学科

  • Business & economics

    • Business & Management
    • Accounting & Finance
    • Economics & Econometrics
  • Arts & humanities

    • History, Philosophy & Theology
    • Languages, Literature & Linguistics
  • Life sciences

    • Biological Sciences
  • Social sciences

    • Communication & Media Studies