Ondokuz Mayis University

2019 世界大学排名
2019 University Impact Ranking
2019 年轻大学排名
Körfez, Atakum/Samsun, 55280, Turkey

关于 Ondokuz Mayis University

Founded in 1975, the Ondokuz Mayis University (OMU) is named after the date of the 19th May, when founder of the Republic of Turkey, Mustafa Kemal Atatürk, came to Samsun to begin the War of Independence.

Kurupelit, its main campus, is located in Samsun on a 10,000 acre-site, between the coast of the Black Sea and the Kocadag Mountain.

Ondokuz Mayis University has 17 faculties (aeronautics and space sciences, agriculture, architecture, arts and sciences, communication, dentistry, divinity, economics and administrative sciences, education, engineering, fine arts, law, medicine, tourism, health sciences, sports sciences and veterinary medicine), five graduate schools, 11 vocational schools, three schools and a conservatoire.

The faculty of medicine, the first and also the largest faculty, is also the university hospital and the faculty of dentistry is a dental hospital too, both of which are frequented by residents from the entire Black Sea region

OMU also has a fine arts campus near the entrance to the city of Samsun, as well as the Mustafa Kemal Güneşdoğdu Campus in the town of Carsamba, plus 10 different sites throughout the district.

On-campus facilities include five indoor sports complexes, four football fields, a tennis court, a swimming complex with an Olympic and diving pool, as well as fitness suites, saunas and a spa.

Not only is Samsun the most populated city in the Black Sea region, it is also the area’s traditional capital. It is home to some of the Black Sea Coast’s best museums and has population of 605,300.

Ondokuz Mayis University 的排名数据分析




  • 30.5
  • 6%
  • 52 : 48
  • 33,790
    Number of FTE Students
基于 (1) 2019 世界大学排名和排行榜收集的数据