Members of COST ad hoc group on biomaterials

February 26, 2002

Brussels, 25 February 2002

Full text

European Cooperation in the field of Scientific and Technical Research - COST Secretariat. Ad Hoc Group on Biomaterials - Nomination of its members. Information note. Brussels, 22 February 2002 (document COST 216/02).

During its meeting on 20 February 2002, the Bureau of the Senior Officials Committee (CSO) nominated the members of the Ad-hoc Group on Biomaterials. Of the 26 scientists proposed, the Bureau selected 11 (including the Group's Chair), taking into account a wide representation of scientific domains, as represented partly in existing Technical Committees, and geographical origin.

It is recalled that the mandate of the Ad Hoc Group on Biomaterials is contained in doc. COST 312/2/01 REV 2.

The Group will thus be composed as follows:

Luc P. BALANT Switzerland/TC Medicine & Health
Rolando BARBUCCI Italy
Søren Balling ENGELSEN Denmark/TC Environment
Etienne GOOVAERTS Belgium/TC Physics
Ferenc JAKAB Hungary
Gerard van KOTEN Netherlands/TC Chemistry
F. LAVAL France/Nano-STAG
Knut RUYTER Norway/TC Social Sciences
Kevin SHAKESHEFF United Kingdom
Antti YLI-URPO Finland
Jos WEBER Switzerland/TC Materials, who will serve as the Chair of the Group

Mr. John BARTZIS, CSO Vice-President, on behalf of the CSO, and Mr. Peter WINTLEV- JENSEN, on behalf of TC TIST, will attend the meetings as observers, while Mr. Eberhard SEITZ will serve the Ad Hoc Group as Scientific Officer.

Council register

Please login or register to read this article.

Register to continue

Get a month's unlimited access to THE content online. Just register and complete your career summary.

Registration is free and only takes a moment. Once registered you can read a total of 3 articles each month, plus:

  • Sign up for the editor's highlights
  • Receive World University Rankings news first
  • Get job alerts, shortlist jobs and save job searches
  • Participate in reader discussions and post comments

Have your say

Log in or register to post comments