National University of Ireland, Galway

2020 世界大学排名
2020 Impact Rankings
2019 European Teaching Rankings
University Rd, Galway, Co, Ireland

关于 National University of Ireland, Galway

The National University of Ireland, Galway was founded in 1845 as Queens College, Galway. It then became a constituent college of the National University of Ireland and changed its name to University College, Galway. It retained this title until 1997 when the Universities Act changed it to the National University of Ireland, Galway.

The university was given special responsibility to use the Irish language as the working language of the college.

The university has five colleges including the college of arts, social sciences and celtic studies, college of business, public policy and law, college of engineering and informatics, college of medicine, nursing and health sciences and the college of science.

The university has more than 110 active societies and more than 50 sports clubs. The oldest society is the literary and debating society which was founded in 1846.

National University of Ireland, Galway 的排名数据分析




  • 13,911
    Number of FTE Students
  • 17%
  • 26.6
  • 58 : 42
基于 (1) 2020 世界大学排名和排行榜收集的数据