Ibaraki University

2020 世界大学排名
2019 日本大学排名
2019 亚洲大学排名
2-1-1, Bunkyo, Mito, Ibaraki, 310-8512, Japan

关于 Ibaraki University

Founded in 1949, the Ibaraki University (IU) was formed as the result of a merger between Mito High School (Mito Koto-Gakko), Ibaraki Normal School (Ibaraki Shihan-Gakko), Ibaraki Juvenile Normal School (Ibaraki Seinen Shihan-Gakko) and Taga Technical Specialists’ College (Tage Kogyo Senmon-Gakko).

It began with three colleges: the college of literature and science, the college of education and the college of engineering, but has now developed to comprise five undergraduate colleges and four graduate schools.

Located in Mito, Ibaraki, Kanto, Japan, IU has three campuses: Mito campus in Bunkyo, where the college of humanities and science, and education and science is based. The Hitachi Campus, in Hitachi, home to the college of engineering and the Ami Campus, in Ami, Inashiki, which is home to the college of agriculture. All are in the Ibaraki prefecture.

IU is also home to the Izura Institute of Arts and Culture, established to commemorate Tenshin Okakura, the globally renowned founder of modern Japanese arts. It specialises in research into the humanities and social sciences and holds a variety of events throughout the year, from tea gatherings to special guest lectures. Nagayamon (Okakura’s former house) and Rokkakudo are also located on the premises, both of which are registered cultural properties.

The Ibaraki Prefecture is in the Northern part of the Kanto region, which is in the central area of the Japanese archipelago. Mito is the prefectural capital and is 100km from Tokyo’s centre, as well as the Narita International Airport.

Ibaraki University 的排名数据分析




  • 15.2
  • 3%
  • 36 : 64
  • 8,181
    Number of FTE Students
  • ¥1,653
    Finance per Student (¥000s)
基于 (1) 2020 世界大学排名和 (2) 2019 日本大学排名和排行榜收集的数据