University Impact Rankings 2020

 

Times Higher Education’s University Impact Rankings capture universities’ impact on society based on institutions’ success in delivering the United Nations’ Sustainable Development Goals.

A set of performance metrics was developed last year and published as a league table at the THE Innovation and Impact Summit held at the Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology (KAIST) in South Korea in April 2019.

We have now confirmed the metrics for the THE University Impact Rankings 2020, which will be based on all 17 SDGs. A document detailing the new metrics is attached at the bottom of this page.

We are inviting all accredited universities that teach undergraduates to take part in this initiative.

To find out more about the initiative please read our FAQs page. https://www.timeshighereducation.com/world-university-rankings/university-impact-rankings-faqs

Webinars

We will be holding a series of webinars to walkthrough the methodology and answer any questions you may have. To register to join a webinar choose the best time from the options below:

  • 16th October 2019 @ 10am Perth (UTC +8)  = 10am Hong Kong, 11am Tokyo, 1pm Sydney:
 Register here
  • 22nd October 2019 @ 8am London (UTC +1) = 9am Cairo, 10am Moscow, 3pm Hong Kong, 4pm Tokyo, 6pm Sydney: Register here
  • 22nd October 2019 @ 5pm London (UTC +1) = 9am San Francisco, 12pm New York: Register here

Ensure that your university participates 

We invite your university to participate by nominating the appropriate people in your institution to receive updates using their official email accounts.

We would be grateful if you could confirm your details and provide contact details to impact@timeshighereducation.com by Monday, 28th October.

If you already submit data to THE for other rankings, your existing login details will allow you to access the Impact Data Collection in the THE Data Collection Portal. If you have forgotten login details, simply use the ‘Forgot Password’ link on the login page to have your password reset, or email us at profilerankings@timeshighereducation.com

Help and guidance

We have put together a range of supporting tools and materials to give detailed advice and guidance on how to submit your data. See links at the bottom of the page to access these documents.

  • Methodology overview
  • Data collection spreadsheet
  • Data collection guide
  • General rules for providing evidence

We also have dedicated staff available to answer questions and support you through the process. If you have any questions in relation to logging in or submitting your data, please do not hesitate to email us at impact@timeshighereducation.com

Deadline for submission

The data collection portal will open on the 14th October 2019 and the deadline for submission of your university’s information is 3rd January 2020 but we would advise that you complete the process well in advance of this deadline to ensure we have time to review your data and contact you with any queries.

We will not be able to include your institution in these rankings if we do not receive your formal data submission.